Access

I have a stupid toothache.

I have been trying to get into the dentist for a freaking year.

Every time I call to schedule, they are so booked that I cannot even get an appointment.

Finally, I called the other day and got one for the end of June, but apparently I jinxed myself because yesterday my tooth started hurting.

Fantastic.

The problem is I have state medical coverage and no dentist takes it. I have very limited access to dentists.

There are only two places that I’m aware of that take it, and of course everyone that has state coverage goes there, so they are swamped.

The one place used to have walk in hours where, if I got there like 45 minutes before they opened at 7:45 in the morning, I could wait and get on a standby list and maybe be seen.

It was better than nothing.

I don’t know if they still do that, but I’m going to find out next week.

I have an appointment with my therapist tomorrow that I don’t want to miss, (I really need that too), so I guess I’m going through the weekend with a toothache.

Fun.

Monday morning though, I will be standing outside in the rain with ten or fifteen of my bestest buddies in the community trying to see a stupid dentist…

Ugh.

Image from Pixabay.

2 thoughts on “Access

  1. Ouch, toothaches are the worst! Maybe try using colloidal silver, it really helped me and my daughter with tooth pain until we could get to the dentist…. you can get at any health food type store, or online at amazon or iherb, etc. A few drops under the tongue, directions are on the bottle. It has antibacterial properties or something, I don’t know why it works but it usually clears up minor issues within a couple of days. It’s not “immediate relief” but helps clear it up. Also….cloves…. they work as well. Just my take on what worked for me…. and I hope you get some relief soon! Take care!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment