So grateful

I am so thankful for my friend who has been staying here and for my family.

I am so sick today.

My friend has a headache that will not quit. She has been in the emergency room twice for it.

She talked to her neurologist today and he put her on some steroids, so I’m praying that they help. If they don’t, I’m taking her back to the emergency room if I have to do it kicking and screaming…

I don’t know how she is mustering the energy to brown the hamburger for sloppy Joe’s, but honestly I feel as though I’m about to throw up despite three rounds of anti nausea medications, so I couldn’t do it.

My stepdad was awake all night with my mom so he’s exhausted, and of course my mom only has one arm so she can’t cook.

My friend is a lifesaver.

I feel so guilty.

I know she volunteered and I went to the supermarket today despite feeling terrible, but I still wish she didn’t have to do this.

I’m just grateful she is.

I feel as though the pancreatitis that went away in the hospital is back. I can’t go back to the hospital though. Just can’t.

I’m just chilling at home and trying to remain calm.

This is getting so tired.

Image from Pexels.

Leave a comment