Icky

I’m not sure what is making me feel so gross.

I think it’s the antibiotic I’m on for this dumb thing in my face.

I had a toothache for a couple of days in my upper teeth, (that’s pretty much gone now), but below my lower jaw I had swelling.

It’s not a lymph node because I had to go to the emergency room, (AGAIN!!!!!!!), per the doc in the box instructions, and the ER did an ultrasound.

They couldn’t determine exactly what it was, but told me to keep taking the antibiotics as something is clearly unhappy in my face.

I have to go to the dental clinic tomorrow to see if I can get in on a standby basis.

Yay.

So yeah. I’m not even sure it’s my tooth if I’m honest, but maybe the dentist will figure it out.

In the meantime, I also know it’s not pancreatitis since the ER checked me for that. My enzymes were a little high, but not super high, so it wasn’t that, or it wasn’t that yet. I’m not surprised though, since I don’t really have any pain in my side to speak of.

I just feel… icky.

Taking nausea medication and trying not to lose breakfast. I didn’t even attempt lunch because I knew I’d have to eat Sunday dinner and I am sort of dreading that.

It’s also really been hot the last couple of days with somewhat unsettled weather, (I was woken up by a thunderstorm this morning), and that could be doing it too I guess.

I’m pretty positive it’s not anything contagious because no one around me is sick…

In any case, ugh.

I hate nausea so much!

Image from Pexels.

Leave a comment