Sickness

I’m so sick. Here I am in all of my glory.

The bonus is, I’ve lost ten pounds this last week. I haven’t even tried. It’s just kind of happened because I haven’t really done anything but sleep.

I am tired of feeling like crap. I know that.

I am fighting really hard to not let it get to my mood, though. In fairness, I’m not really awake long enough for it to.

It’s supposedly just an upper respiratory infection that’s viral. Okay. I mean, I’m sure that’s what it is, but I’m flat miserable.

I have two days of steroids after today. I can’t imagine how bad I’d be feeling if I didn’t have those. Goodness. So far, I’m not noticing any terrible mood effects from those, so I’m grateful.

Now if I could just breathe through my nose and stop coughing my fool head off, that’d be great.

Anyway, I wish I had more substance to share, but I’m feeling pretty terrible. I just wanted to update you all.

Hugs!

5 thoughts on “Sickness

      1. I am so sorry to hear that. It is definitely not fun getting sick. You hear about so much sickness nowadays. From colds to flus to infections. But do you think that there will ever be a time no one will get sick?

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment