Would?

When I went to bed last night, I didn’t know if it would happen. It’s always such a struggle and I’m never quite sure what the outcome will be when I climb into the covers.

Would I sleep?

I have an insomnia diagnosis and so far, nothing I have tried to take has worked to help with that without side effects that are far worse than not sleeping.

Living with Bipolar Disorder, however means that not sleeping can lead to mania for me. It also limits the medication options I have.

Last night was the first night in a while that I didn’t have anything specifically for sleep on board and I have to say, I was Dubious. I woke up probably five times, but even on the last medication I woke up 2-3 times.

I fell asleep just fine really, and woke up at my usual early ass time (for no reason), so im counting that as a win! I slept!

If anything, it’s just one less medication I have to take every day.

Image from Pixabay

4 thoughts on “Would?

Leave a Reply

