Facebreak

I realized I needed a Facebook time out today. I was getting angry about some insensitive posts by some idiot people that I am accidentally still “friends” with.

I don’t want to jump down the throat of extended family members (no matter how infantile or ridiculous they may be) on social media, so it’s better if I just sign off for a while.

I have noticed that I am slightly more irritable than normal and that my patience for asininity has gone down significantly over the last couple of days. Normally, I wouldn’t let something that dumb get to me. I really wouldn’t.

So yeah. Time for a time out. I am not ashamed of what I posted so far, but I don’t want it to devolve into insults on my end, so I really need to back away.

Sometimes it is difficult when my mood is in a weird place to step back and take a breath and not jump in the mud. I know better though so I’m just going to breathe.

Image from Facebook

Leave a Reply

