Goals: 11/10

I decided if I am going to keep waking up at the crack of dawn, I should start developing goals for the day. This is my first attempt at this besides bullshitting my way through goals group when I’m at the hospital so… yeah.

  • I want to be honest about how I’m feeling with my therapist today- kind of like a pouty brat. Normally I would plaster a smile on my face and go through the “fine then!” things without giving any background as to why I was thinking that way. Example: my case manager is still saying in my assessment that she thinks DBT would be good for me. I want to say, “fine then!” If I do that though, it will be for every wrong reason and I would go through that entire process checked out, disassociated, angry and “going through the motions” to get the year over with. I don’t think anyone believes that I can pull that off for a year. They don’t know me as well as they think they do. I need to be authentic for this to work.
  • I want to get to the grocery store for my parents. I said I would. This is kind of a big one.
  • I want to be able to spend time with a friend. I’m not sure what movie we are going to watch yet, but I will find something.
  • I want to make it through the day and trust that my providers are working on a solution to my prescriber issue. I want to not obsess over that today.

So these are my goals today. I’ll let you know how I do.

Image from wikimedia.

Leave a Reply

