Drained

My appointment today took it out of me a little bit. I didn’t expect it to. 

It was the dreaded annual treatment plan appointment and I usually hate it because it’s all about, “what are your goals for treatment?” I mean, that’s such a broad question I have a hard time with it. 

Today, it was that, but my case manager also read her assessment to me and that I was not prepared for. No one has done that before and I have to say it was not my favorite thing. 

She knows me very well and so it wasn’t wrong or inaccurate at all, it just kind of knocked me back a little. I guess I didn’t like that reflection of myself. 

Again, she didn’t say anything that was bad about my general personality or whatever, but I guess it’s just that there are so many areas that I need to work on. 

It’s really overwhelming. I feel a little defeated. 

I know that wasn’t her intent, she wanted me know what she was putting in my plan, I just feel… something. I don’t know. 

Image from Wikipedia 

Leave a Reply

