Wallflower

TW for suicidal references.  



Wallflower

I was a little wallflower,

quiet and without much power.

Stuck to the corners and halls,

not hearing life’s beautiful calls.

 

I heard death’s silent whispers,

believing that I was duly cursed.

Doomed to wander the same loop of rope,

having given up every shred of hope.

 

Then something flipped,

a light in my mind.

A circuit tripped,

I began to find

the part of me that was lost,

the one that used to fly free.

And now no matter what the cost,

that is who I chose to be.

 

Art by me.

Leave a Reply

