Dreary

It’s foggy and raining here today. 

Ugh.

More rain. No sun.

It’s hard to keep up a positive outlook when it’s so damn dreary outside. I used my “happy light” (Big Bertha as she is affectionately known) but even she can’t bust through the dim light today. 

All I want to do is sleep. Really. If I do that though I won’t sleep tonight and then my schedule will be even more messed up than it is by the time change. 

Boo.

I just really want a break from this constant oppressive cloudiness and have some sunny fall days. I would even take some snow because at least it’s brighter. 

Bring on the light!

Photo by me. 

Leave a Reply

