Daylight

Everything seems better in the daylight. I slept for a short time. I am too scared to get up and get coffee right now though because no one else is up and I don’t want to be wandering the house alone. 

I am far less hysterical than I was. Because it is light outside. As soon as the sun fades from the sky tonight, so will any sense of security I have left, and I will be wide-eyed staring at my door handle to my room to see if it moves. 

Today is a day for planning. Better get to it. 

Leave a Reply

